Wednesday, October 17, 2012

To celebrate their 10 year anniversary Feral Media are releasing a bumper compilation featuring a killer line-up of artists who have been associated with the label over the years.

Artists included on the release are AFXJIM, Alpen, Anonymeye, Mark Barrage, Because of Ghosts, Broken Chip, Comatone, Faux Pas, Gentleforce, Haunts, ii, Pimmon, Raven, School of Two, Scissor Lock, Seaworthy, Brad Stafford (The Longest Day), Thomas William, 0point1 and of course us!

We have submitted a brand new track for the compilation entitled 'Stockholm' and we are really happy with the results.

The compilation will be released digitally and as a limited edition Playbutton, which is an MP3 player that doubles as a wearable badge. The artwork for the release was created by the super talented SOPP Collective who have been responsible for the artwork on many of the Feral releases, including the cover for our album Red Spring.

To assist with the release Feral have launched a Pozible crowd-funding campaign (basically pre-ordering) which we urge you all to support. There are some great rewards on offer in addition to the compilation itself so head on over and see what it's all about.

To whet your appetite you can watch the campaign video below which features snippets of a few tracks from the compilation and you can also hear the first full preview from the album here.

No comments:

Post a Comment